Everything went smoothly. Package versions: typescript: 3.7.4; @types/node: 13.1.0; Screenshots. When you run npm run electron it will give an error like this: That's because electron cannot find a file to read from. So what we're going to have to do is to make electron point to the web server because it has an API that can load up web pages by URL (read about the API method here). error in any module that uses ipc or remote. Turns out that decisions made by electron-webpack developers break redux-react. I am new to Electron but thought you're supposed to have it all contained in some code the Electron app just presents by itself. Thx in advice! Since the build folder will end up having all the generated files in the end, we had to point to it. The goal here is to allow a component do display specific content using data fetched from the database. To be able to make this happen, we will be installing a useful package to detect if the app is run in development or production mode. "cross-env BROWSER=none npm run react-start", automatically produces our files assuming our app is hosted from the server root, The Power of Functions Returning Other Functions in JavaScript, 5 Critical Tips for Composing Event Handler Functions in React, Dont Depend On State From Callback Handlers in React. CRA supports TypeScript but you have to install the typescript compiler and change extensions from js to tsx. Open source and radically transparent. // package.json "scripts": { "start": "electron src/electron.js" } Adding TypeScript. I could access the fs module via de window.require('electron').remote then get the fs . Electron × TypeScript × React × TypeORM Be my guest at the Electron table, take a seat and order your dishes, I'll be pleased to serve you ️ Posted on March 11, 2019. Go ahead and create a "build" property in package.json since electron-builder will be using that: You can read all of the available options here. This works in production mode but not in development mode. "d